SUPERIOR COURT OF ARIZONA
IN MARICOPA COUNTY

SELF-SERVICE CENTER REQUEST FOR COURT FORMS AND/OR INFORMATION

Date:

] The forms you have requested are available through this Court. Please be aware that these forms are
designed for use in the State of Arizona ONLY. Here are the different ways to get the form(s) you need:

In Person Fee: $5.00 per procedural step requested. The Superior Court of Arizona in Maricopa
County has four (4) Self-Service Center sites at the following locations where you can pick
up forms: = Mon — Fri, 8:00am - 5:00pm

*Downtown Phoenix * North Phoenix * Mesa * Surprise

Downtown Phoenix Lorth Fhoenix Mesa ) 2urprise

101 W. Jefferson, 1st floor, 18380 N. 40" St. 222 E. Javelina 14264 W. Tierra Buena Lane
Mon - Fri, 8am - 5pm Mon — Fri, 8am — 5pm Law Library Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

Mon — Fri, 8am — 5pm

By Mail Fee: $5.00 postage and handling per order - PLUS the amount indicated in the
brackets for each procedure (packet) requested. Send check or money order - for the
exact amount - made payable to Clerk of Superior Court. Postage and Handling Fee is
authorized by Arizona law (A.R.S. 12-284 A(g)) and applies to all packets requested.

Please mail the payment to:
Superior Court of Arizona
Attn.: Self-Service Center
101 West Jefferson, 1st floor
Phoenix, AZ 85003

Delivery could take 2 - 3 weeks (This includes internal processing and postal delivery
time). If you find the procedure(s) you want, please check the appropriate box(es) on the
following pages and submit the correct fees. (PLEASE NOTE: PACKETS ARE NOT FREE
EVEN IF YOU QUALIFY FOR WAIVER OR DEFERRAL, THE PACKETS MUST BE PAID
FOR. If fees are not sent with the order, your form will be returned to you).

By Internet Fee: NONE if you download the forms from the Self-Service Center Internet Homepage
at: http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ssc/sschome.html. This site is available 24
hours a day, 7 days a week.
L] The form(s) you have requested is (are) NOT available through this Court.
You may want to:
|:> Check the Maricopa County Superior Court Law Libraries located at 101 W.
Jefferson, Phoenix; or 222 E. Javelina, Mesa, or at the law library in your area.
Look in the Yellow Pages under “Legal Forms” for stores that carry additional legal
forms, because the Court does not have the form(s) you are requesting.
Consult with a lawyer. The Self-Service Center has a list of lawyers who are
willing to help people who represent themselves. Call (602) 506-SELF, and press 3
|:> for more information. This list is also available at the Internet site listed above.

Contact Community Information & Referral Services at (602) 263-8856 to learn
about other services in the community that may be able to help you.

[] Other
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Read each selection CAREFULLY and check the appropriate box(es). There are NO REFUNDS for packets. The
fee(s) for each selection is/are located next to your selection(s) in [ ]. Don’t forget to check the Service Packet you need
on page 3 if the other party must be served.

If you want to receive your packets immediately, add up all the fees for the packets you have requested and add $5.00 to
cover postage and handling fee of the packets. Make your check payable to the Clerk of Superior Court for the total
amount and mail this form, along with your check, to the address shown on the first page.

*»**PLEASE NOTE: The actual fees listed for the packets PLUS the Postage and Handling Fee MUST BE PAID.
THESE FEES CANNOT BE WAIVED OR DEFERRED EVEN IF YOU QUALIFY FOR A WAIVER OR DEFERRAL FOR
COURT FILING AND SHERIFF SERVICE FEES.

CAUTION: If vou have copies of the order form dated before January 2011, they are obsolete. Get most recent
version of order form here.

Family Court Forms — Maricopa County (Formerly known as Domestic Relations)

To Get the First Order—Read selections CAREFULLY and make sure to check the CORRECT box(es)

(See page 3 and check the service packet(s) you need — Please add the costs of service packets to the amount you must send in.)

Get a Divorce (Non-Covenant Marriage Only) Get a Legal Separation (Non-
wit ildren ovenant Marriage Only et Voluntary Paternity only
[ with Children [$15] C Marri Only) [1 Get Voluntary Paternit ly [$5]
[ without children [$15] [J Voluntary Paternity (mother married) [$5]
[ You want Temporary Orders too [$5] [0 with Children [$15] [1 stipulation to File Consent Decree [$5]
[ You want Emergency Temporary Orderstoo  [] without Children [$15]
[$5] O You want Temporary Orders O Get Paternity with Custody, Parenting Time
O You want to_resgond to a divorce only too [$5] (Visitation) & Support [$15]
[ with Children [$5] [ You want Emergency O You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
O without Children [$5] Temporary Orders too [$5] O You want Emergency Temporary Orders
[0 Get Default Divorce Decree U gou Wat’_“ to relspond toaLegal too [$5]
with or without minor children [$5 eparation only O You want to respond only [$5
O Get Igvorce by Consent Stipulation 193] L] with minor children [$5] e 159)
0 with 0{ without mingr children [35] ] without minor children [0 Get Parenting Time (Visitation) only [$15]
0 Get Surmlort Only [$10] [0 Get Default Legal Separation [ You want Temporary Orders too [$5]
O You want Temporary Orders too [$5] O \[/ég? or without minor children (| \t(gcl)l [gg?t Emergency Temporary Orders
O get Cust[o$d1y5,]Parenting Time (Visitation) & Mediation [ You want to respond only [$5]
upport [0 Get Grandparent Visitation only [$15]
[0 You want to request Pre-Decree p Yy
L] You want Temporary Orders too [$5] Mediation [$5] O Youwant to respond to a Grandparent
[J You want Emergency Temporary Orders Visitation Petition only [$5]

too [$5]
[ You want to respond only [$5]

DON'T FORGET TO SELECT SERVICE PACKET(S)
HERE OR ON PAGE 3 IN ORDER TO PROCEED
WITH YOUR COURT CASE

To Change or Stop An Order That is ALREADY in Existence
(See page 3 and check the service packet(s) you need — Please add the costs of service packets to the amount you must send in.)

Child Support and Spousal Support Only Custody, Parenting Time Parenting Time (Visitation) Only
(Visitation) & Support
[0 change An Existing Order About Child Support [0 change An Existing Order About Parenting
(Simplified) (Request this if the Change is 15% [0 change An Existing Order for Time (Visitation) (Choose this packet ONLY
or more of the amount already being paid OR Custody, Parenting Time if parties DISAGREE) [$10]
Too assign or change medical insurance (Visitation) and Support (Check [0 Check here ONLY if both parties AGREE
responsibility [$5] here only if the parties disagree) about the change [$5]
[J You object to the change requested [$5] [$10] [0 You want an Emergency change too [$5]
[0 change An Existing Order About Child Support O cCheck here only if both parties Mediation
(Standard) (Due to Continuing Change in agree about the change [$5] [0 You want to request Post-Decree Mediation
Circumstances) [$5] [0 You want an Emergency Change [$5]
[J cChange an Existing Order about Spousal [$5]

Maintenance (Support) (Due to Continuing
Change in Circumstances) [$5]
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Order of Assighnment To Make Someone OBEY An Order That is ALREADY in Existence
(Remember to select Service Packet below) (Remember to select Service Packet below)

(IETar(]gﬁe?:'i(SbtglgwE(X)I:Itl_lr\](gif(;g:t?és()fDlASS:gglrznlgnt [0 To Enforce a Court Order for [0 Make Someone Obey An Existing Order

O To Stop [$5] OR L7 Tm[%] Support [$5] About Property Division [$5]
[0 Check here ONLY if both parties AGREE to [ To Enforce a Court Order for [ Get Order of Assignment Without Notice [$5]

Change an Existing Order of Ass_ignment [$5] Parenting Time (Visitation) [$5] [0 Request Hearing on Order of Assignment
[0 Check here ONLY if both parties AGREE to [0 To Enforce a Court Order for Without Notice [$5]

Stop an Existing Order of Assignment [$5] Custody [$5]
[J Check here if you OBJECT to a change being

requested [$5]

Other Materials You May Want, or Need, to File Your Papers Service Information
(Remember to select Service Packet}—————p (Please read each selection carefully to see

whether or not service packet fees are already
included. If not, you must pay $5.00 extra)

[ You Want to Know How Much the Other Party [ Trial Preparation [$5] If you decide to have the Sheriff or a private
Makes in Order to Calculate Child Support [$5] [ Deferral of Filing and/or Service process server serve papers to the other party,
[0 Update your address with the court [Free]** Fees [Free]** you MAY NOT NEED the service packet. Some
[ Request Protected Address [Free]** [ Further Deferral of Fees [Free]** sheriff departments and process servers use their
Guidelines OWN forms rather than the forms in these
[ cnhild Support Guidelines [$5] Conciliation Services packets.
[ Parenting Time (Visitation) Guidelines [$5] 0
[0 Model Parenting Time Booklet [$5] . Serve the Other Party in your case [$5]
L Mandgto_ry MEd'a“on_ [$5] (Several service options in same packet)
[0 conciliation Counseling FREE
[0 Pre-Decree Mediation (see pg 1) [0 You Need More Time to Serve the Other
[0 Post-Decree Mediation (see pg 1) Party in your case[$5]

Please check the appropriate box for the type
of service you need and include $5.00

Probate (Guardianship/Conservatorship/Small Estate Transfers) / Mental Health
(Service Packets Included With Packets in this Section)

Get Guardianship Only Get Conservatorship Only Get Guardianship and Conservatorship
[ For an adult [$20] [0 For a minor [$20] [0 For a minor [$20]
[ You want Temporary Orders [$5] [0 For an adult [$20] [0 For an adult [$20]

[ You want Temporary Orders [$5] [ You want Temporary Orders [$5]

Amend (Correct Marriage License) Reduce Felony to Misdemeanor Birth Certificates
(no service packet needed) (no service packet needed) (no service packet needed)
Amend (Correct Marriage License issued in Reduce Class 6 Felony to L1 To apply for Delayed Birth Certificate [$5]

. Misdemeanor [$5]
Maricopa County AZ  [$5] [0 To amend birth certificate for adult [$5]

[J To amend birth certificate for a minor [$5]
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Juvenile
(choose service packet needed)

State
Property Tax Appeal
(no service packet needed)

Name Change
(no service packet needed)

[0 Dependency [$5] [ plus Service [$5]
[0 Emancipation [$5] [ plus Service [$5]
[J Respond to Emancipation [$5] (no service pkt
needed)
[ Petition for Destruction of Juvenile Records [$5]
[J Object to Assessment of Juvenile Placement
Costs [$5]
[J Terminate Parental Rights [$5]
(Select service packet needed)
Juvenile Guardianship
[ Guardianship [$15] (includes service)
[ Temporary Guardianship [$5]
[ plus service [$5]
[ Discharge Juvenile Guardianship
[ plus service [$5]

[ To file a small claims property tax
appeal [$5]

Excess Proceeds Refund

[ To file for Refund of Excess
Proceeds [$5]

[ To file for name change for adult without
minor child(ren) [$5]

[ To file for name change for adult with minor
child(ren) [$5]

[ To file for name change for a minor child [$5]

[ To file for name change for a family [$5

NOTICE: You may request that the “filing fees” and “sheriff service fees” be deferred if you do not have the money to
pay them now. You will be required to fill out a financial affidavit and verify your financial situation in order to qualify for

this deferral.

[] Check here if you have not yet completed a Deferral Packet, and want one sent to you. This deferral packet covers
filing fees and service of papers by Sheriff Only NOT PRIVATE PROCESS SERVERS.

**This packet is FREE but there is a $26 filing fee effective Feb. 6, 2009 to file the deferral packet. Other packets
costing $5.00 each, (PLUS $5.00 shipping and handling fees) and private process server fees must be paid for
even if you qualify to have service by the Sheriff’s Dept. and Clerk of Court filing fees deferred.

Did you remember to mark the type of service packet you need to serve the other party their papers? (see pg 3).

[] OTHER QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS:
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