Assessor
Eddie Cook

Eddie Cook was appointed Maricopa County Assessor in February 2020, elected in November 2020, and sworn in for his four-year term in January 2021. Prior to becoming assessor, Eddie served on the Gilbert Town Council. During his nine-year tenure, he successfully created the Town of Gilbert ENDVR (Ending Domestic Violence Responsibly) program and introduced initiatives and programs that have become a model for municipalities across Arizona. Along with serving the town of Gilbert, he served as the president of the Arizona Municipal Water Users Association and chairman of the Maricopa Association of Governments’ Domestic Violence Council. Born in Okinawa, Japan, Eddie is married to Jenny, his high school sweetheart. They have five children and three grandchildren. In his free time, he enjoys scuba diving, is a certified glider pilot, volunteers for several charitable organizations, and enjoys exploring Arizona.

Learn more about your assessor

Assessor's Leadership Staff

Dawn Marie Buckland

Chief Deputy Assessor

 DawnMarie.Buckland@maricopa.gov

 602-372-1064

Alejandra Larios

Chief of Staff

 Alejandra.Larios@maricopa.gov

 602-372-0777

Mark Kramer

Chief Technology Officer

 Mark.Kramer@maricopa.gov

 602-372-1608

Molly Rogers

Director of Litigation

 Molly.Rogers@maricopa.gov

 602-372-3059

Tracy Johnston

Chief Appraiser

 Tracy.Johnston@maricopa.gov

 602-506-3797

Jason Horn

Appraisal, Operations Manager

 Jason.Horn@maricopa.gov

 602-372-9256

Sara Sputh Esser

Appraisal, Quality Control Manager

 Sara.Sputh@maricopa.gov

 602-372-9234

Socorro Candelaria

Appraisal Manager

 Socorro.Candelaria@maricopa.gov

 602-506-2795

Kelly Murphy

Appraisal Manager

 kelly.murphy@maricopa.gov

 602-506-8249

Tom Rief

Appraisal Manager

 Tom.Rief@maricopa.gov

 602-506-7219

Justin Frank

Finance/Budget/Procurement Manager

 Justin.Frank@maricopa.gov

 602-372-3795